Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.0
Property location
7.8
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Rachel
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018

    Excellent ryokan with attentive staff

    Slightly far from city centre but not a big issue for stopovers in the city
    Staff and service was top notched. Clean, spacious rooms, lovely private onsens and good food.
    Amy
    hk

    Review score

    6.2
    19 May 2018

    ok but expecting better

    It's a little old.
    The Double Bed is gigantic and comfy
    LAURA
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018
    One of the best rooms we stayed in on our trip. Private onsen was a great experience.
    John
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2018

    A great combination of the traditional and modern, and with wonderful staff.

    The fact that it is a taxi ride away from the station and castle was largely overcome by the free transportation mentioned. In the room itself, thicker towels would be an advantage.
    The people were terrific: we felt very welcome. In our room, we liked the combination of comfortable hotel and traditional ryokan. We were very pleased to be offered free transportation both to the castle and to the station after checkout.
    JOANNA
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JOANNA
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    au

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grace
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018

    Great!

    Lovely bed, massage chair and chance to have private onsen, en suite bathroom in a japanese onsen
    Marc
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    29 April 2018

    Nice experience in the private bath on roof floor of hotel.

    Found the diner and breakfast a little "narrow" for the price. Oldy bathroom.
    The private bath on the top roof of the hotel. The public batch open almost full time. The staff kind and helpfull.
    Stephen
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    29 April 2018

    It was a welcome stay after the train trip from Tokyo.

    Staff were unable to meet request for simple steamed vegetable meal for vegan/vegetarian members of family.
    Room was large and comfortable.
    Alison
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    23 April 2018

    Excellent insight into Japanese culture.

    The beds were a bit hard.
    We felt very well looked after at this hotel and really felt like we had a great insight into Japanese culture. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The food was wonderful! There were so many things this hotel did to make experience wonderful, the onsens, nightly concert, free tempura with dinner, and even the lovely check in experience. Everything was thoughtful.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018

    An amazing traditional onsen hotel!

    Not overly central and a taxi cost around Y2000 but there is a local bus just outside that goes into town and the hotel also provides a bus shuttle service at 10:30am.
    The Japanese style was authentic and the private onsens available were fantastic!
    Maurice Kong
    hk

    Review score

    6.7
    23 April 2018
    The hot spring area is not clean as I expected.
    The staff are very helpful.
    Helen
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    ba

    Review score

    8.3
    21 April 2018

    Great

    The baths , the restaurant, the all place
    Maria Teresa M
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alberto
    sg

    Review score

    5.4
    16 April 2018

    Bad location, nothing special

    Bad location, very isolated with no free shuttle to downtown, which is a standard for hotels far from the city center or the train station.
    Very big room for Japan standards.
    Narmi
    th

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    Nice staffs, nice hotel. Reasonable price of dinner. Many choices of private onsen.
    Lezille
    jp

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews