This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.0
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Lynette
    sg
    10
    23 February 2018
    Excellent stay
    It’s perfect
    Attempts at service and teh overall ambience
    mooshoo
    jp
    9.5
    13 February 2018
    Pleasant stay!
    The breakfast and dinner were super delicious!
    sefusensei
    jp
    10
    12 February 2018
    Great choice, with private onsen available
    Private onsen are available for 40 minutes at a time, but time starts when the guest picks up the key at the desk rather than when the bathing actually begins.
    Everything is solid at the hotel, from start to finish. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean, the food was authentic and delicious and the performance was enjoyable. However, the use of the private onsen for free is what really put us over the top. Similar ryokan sometimes charge. Also, providing a free shuttle bus to and from Matsumoto station makes the 15 minute trip much less of a hassle. Thanks!
    MyoungShik Kim
    kr
    9.2
    10 February 2018
    Good staff
    Joseph
    th
    9.2
    18 January 2018
    Luxurious stay at cozy hotel with onsen
    The rooftop onsens. Very helpful staff who took us (and our numerous luggage) to train station as our car was too small. Soba made in house. Elaborate breakfast spread.
    sg
    10
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Enzo
    it
    9.6
    8 January 2018
    A very pleasant stay in Matsumoto
    Nothing
    The staff is super kind Japaneese breakfast and dinner are made with local products and there were simple delicious Home made soba ( you can see the chef while is doing it) are super Public bath with the little wooden Rotemburo and the roof private bath you can reserve for free are both top We really appreciate the after dinner concert We
    Joanne
    sg
    9.6
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonin Chambon
    ch
    9.6
    20 December 2017
    This is a perfect place to stay in Asama Onsen. The staff is hyper friendly and speaks some good english. The semi open air bath provides a wonderful experience, and you can enjoy a very nice onsen experience in the common bath. If you can, don't hesitate. Good bus nearby, don't believe google maps that show no bus.
    Joanne
    sg
    9.6
    12 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mg
    gb
    10
    5 December 2017
    Amazing Japanese style room, food, onsen
    au
    9.6
    20 November 2017
    Perfection.
    An extraordinary stay from start to end. The food was literally almost beyond belief (do not miss having dinner here), the rooftop onsen was magical and our Japanese style (tatami) room was huge, clean and comfortable with a lovely view. The staff were amazing and welcoming, particularly as we were travelling with our one year old. Staff spoke some English and all of the hotel information had been translated and printed cards and help sheets were available for everything we needed.
    gb
    9.6
    17 October 2017
    GREAT RYOKAN
    nothing really, had a fantastic stay
    - Fabulous western room, very spacious and bright - breakfast (Japanese style) and dinner were so delicious - private open air hot baths or Jacuzzi to book from reception free of charge - lovely staff
    MATTHEW
    au
    10
    7 October 2017
    Great service and food.
    Robert
    au
    9.6
    29 September 2017
    Lovely hotel in the Asama spa area. Easy access by public bus. Very enjoyable.
    Extremely attentive service in all respects - from organising the lovely baths to personalised dinner menus and engagement with the evening concerts. The owner’s son was very concerned that we were well looked after.
    filipa
    pt
    8.8
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    se
    8.3
    11 August 2017
    Wonderful traditional Japanese Roykan
    We lived in Japanese style and it was super nice. But the futon beds where a little bit harder than I expected.
    The food in the restaurant was lovely and the staff was really service minded! The jacuzzi on the fifth floor was wonderful!
    Nicha
    th
    10
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hirokazu
    jp
    8.8
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    gb
    8.8
    28 May 2017
    "can we stay longer?", asked the children
    Our room booking entitled us to one free session in one of the private onsens: we took the open air one. As we were returning, we passed a little concert taking place, and were welcomed in by the hotel staff.
Loading reviews
Close